Subarnapur district has figured on the political and cultural map of Odisha since the prehistoric period. It is bounded on the north by Sambalpur district, on the south and the South–East by Boudh District, on the East by Rairakhol subdivision of Sambalpur District and on the West by Balangir district.  Subarnapur District was carved out of the undivided Bolangir District and started functioning as a separate administrative unit w.e.f   01.04.1993 with Headquarters at Subarnapur.

Read More

District Helpline Number – 06654-291374  , 8895139681
State Helpline Number – 104

Read More

Covid-19 Containment Zone, 2022

DM & Collector
Collector & District Magistrate Mrs. Aboli Sunil Naravane, IAS